There are a variety of actions within Qarrot that can be done in bulk to save both time and administrative tasks. This article highlights and explains each action that can be done in bulk.

Bulk Add Users

  1. From Manage, select People, click the 3-dot icon on the Add button.

  2. From the drop-down bulk options menu, select Add.

  3. Download our blank template file and complete the required fields.

  4. Upload the document and select 'Submit'.

  5. Allow the system time to process the document and review it before confirming the submission.

  6. Once processed, all users included within the template will be automatically added to Qarrot.

Note: If you add an existing email on file through Bulk Add, the user is not added and an error message is displayed indicating the email is already in use.

Bulk Update Users

  1. From Manage, select People, click the 3-dot icon on the Add button.

  2. From the drop-down Bulk options menu, select Update.

  3. Download your employee list and make any updates required. For example:

  • If you remove a row, the corresponding user will be deactivated.

  • If you delete a user's information in the template, those deletions will be reflected in Qarrot once you have uploaded the template file.

  • If you try to add an existing email, it will not add a new user. It will update the existing user with the same information on file since emails act as unique user identifiers.

4. Upload the template file once complete and select 'Submit'.

5. Allow the system time to process the document and review it before confirming the submission.

6. Once processed, all user updates will be reflected in Qarrot.

Bulk Deactivate Users

  1. From Manage, select People, click the 3-dot icon on the Add button.

  2. From the drop-down Bulk options menu, select Deactivate.

  3. To deactivate users' records, download our template file. Add the email addresses of the users you wish to deactivate.

  4. Upload the complete template and select 'Submit'.

  5. Allow the system time to process the document and review it before confirming the submission.

  6. Once processed, all users on file with the corresponding email addresses included in the template file will be deactivated.

Tips when it comes to Bulk options

  • It is possible that while completing a Bulk Action you receive an Error Message. For example - if wish to add more users than there are seats allocated in your current subscription, an Error Message will occur. Depending on what Bulk Actions you wish to make, you may need to update your existing subscription first.

  • Verify that all information added to the template file is correct so it is reflected accurately in your people's profile once uploaded to Qarrot.

  • Ensure the template file is completed in the correct format. Take care when adding/deleting information in the template file as columns and rows should not be deleted/moved.

Did this answer your question?