This article is for all Admins.

It's easy to bulk edit/update your people's information all at once with the bulk-update feature. You can add, edit or deactivate users (or any combination of the three) with just one upload!

Step 1. Download the template

To download your current people list, head to the Manage > People section in your menu, click on the three dots next to the 'Add' button and select the 'Update' option from the bulk actions. Download the template from the opening panel.

Step 2. Update user information

Open the list of users and update the information as needed.

Notes:

  • Do not modify row 1.

  • Updating a person's email address will create a new user (instead of updating the existing one). To update a user's email address, go to Manage > People, click the arrow icon on the person's row and select 'Edit'.

  • Removing a user from the list will deactivate this user's account.

  • Adding a new person to the list will add a new user to your account (newly-added users' status will show as 'pending' until they activate their accounts by clicking the activation link emailed to them).

  • Update multiple users' spending points at once by downloading our Excel template. In the last column, Spending Points, enter the desired points value for each user - which will be reflected in their Qarrot account once uploaded. This is particularly useful for those switching people over from existing recognition processes who do not want previously earned points to go to waste.

Step 3 & 4. Upload and review the edited file

In the bulk-update panel, upload the edited file and click 'Submit'.

It usually only takes a few seconds for your file to get reviewed.

If your file contains any invalid entries, you can fix the error(s) and re-upload your file or submit it as is. Any errors will be skipped during the updating process.

Note: If an invalid entry is due to a limited number of seats, please go to the Manage > Subscription section (only accessible from the Super Admin account) and add user seats. You can then go back to the bulk-update panel and submit your file for review again.

Step 5. Submit the changes

Finally, submit the changes by clicking 'Submit'.

Did this answer your question?