This article is primarily for the Super Admin but may also be useful for managers and employees.
The Super Admin can enable 'Private' recognitions in Organization > Settings under 'Employee-to-Employee Recognition'.
By doing so, all employees will see this option when they send a recognition.
The default is that all recognitions are 'Public' and viewable by all active employees in their Social Feed.
However if 'Private' is selected, then the recognition is marked as such and can only be seen by the recipient and the sender.
Admins can always see all recognitions under an employee's Activity History (Manage > Employees, then 'Profile') as well as in the Dashboard reports.